Bad Dreams

Why won’t I stop dreaming about him?  Good grief!  I’ve been a nervous wreck ever since the 15th when my support money was not in my account and when I found out Cousinfucker resigned from his job and moved out of state.  Lately I’ve had one horrible dream after another about him.  They’re usually very short but they bother me nonetheless.

The first dream I remember involved texting him.  I don’t recall what I texted to him; it must have been something about him coming back and me cooking for him though because in his reply he was mocking me and being very disdainful.  He wrote back something along the lines of:  Like you’ll cook dinner anyway.  Just something truly shitty when I was being sincere.  That’s all I remember.  More than the dream the feelings stayed with me.  It made me feel bad.  Like somehow I’m the bad person and he’s the poor downtrodden soul.

The second dream I had involved my attorney.  I dreamed she subpoenaed his bank records and he only had $319 in his account.  What a weird but precise number!  Obviously I was freaking out over the money situation and it was manifesting itself in my dreams.  He had spent every dime in this dream.

Here’s hoping I don’t have anymore dreams about the asshole.  I’m falling asleep around 9 or 10 most nights and then waking up around 2:30, 3:00 to take my contacts out and get into my jammies.  From there I usually sleep fitfully until around 6:30 or 7:00, unless I have a dog that wants to go out at some random early hour.  So it would be really nice if I could have him out of what little sleep I do manage to get.

Update:  Be careful what you wish for.  I didn’t dream about him last night.  Instead, I dreamt about Donald Trump.  I think he was at a political rally.  What I do remember is someone throwing him a top hat and him putting it on before doing a soft shoe tap dance routine while he sang.  Turns out- he’s not a bad singer.

4 thoughts on “Bad Dreams

  1. Melatonin. Try it. Perfectly natural, perfectly safe. I like the 5mg slow release because it helps me sleep through the night (I usually don’t have problems falling asleep, but rather staying asleep.)

    Like

Leave a Reply

