I Know Nothing About the Draft

It struck me yesterday that there is definitely one thing I am thankful for due to this mess.  CF always turned the TV to Sports Center in the morning when he got ready.  If you’ve ever watched Sports Center you know that they replay the same hour long show over and over again.  Last year around this time I heard about the NFL draft nonstop.  Who would be drafted first?  Jameis Winston or that guy from Oregon?  The 2014 Heisman trophy winner, Jameis Winston, or the current winner, Marcus Mariota?  So many believed that Jameis would go first.  Others thought drafting him was just asking for headaches; it would be another Johnny Manziel situation. Guess what?  I didn’t care!  I could.not.wait. for the draft to finally be over last year.

As the kids and I were eating dinner out last night I saw something scroll across the bottom of the TV about this year’s draft.  I am happy to say I have absolutely no idea who anyone thinks might be the first round pick.  I have no idea who is even in the draft this year.  I don’t care!  And because Cousinfucker no longer sleeps in my bed or watches my TV I don’t have to find out.  I am blissfully ignorant.  I hope Harley is ready to talk football!  It’s no longer MY problem!

4 thoughts on “I Know Nothing About the Draft

    1. LOL It’s not even so much that I don’t like sports. I do. Not enough to watch them on purpose on TV when something else is on… but I like football. I can watch basketball and cheer on a team. I LOVE hockey. Have no clue what’s going on most of the time but I love it. I’m not a huge baseball fan but I toss some positive energies towards the Cubbies and actually like going to see games at the field. Mainly for the over priced beer and hot dogs. 🙂 Watching ESPN and Sports Center, however, is a great big NO! Mostly because of that constant repetition.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

