A Quick & Easy Recipe

I like to make this one when I’m short on time.  I found this one on a website called 5 Dinners In 1 Hour.  The basic premise is you make 5 dinners once a week, in an hour, and then you don’t need to cook for the rest of the week.  Handy!  I liked some of the recipes (the Slow Cooker Shepherd’s Pie is to die for!) but I never actually did the 5 dinners all prepared and cooked later.  The closest I came to that was when I went to Florida with my mom and prepared a week’s worth of meals for Cousinfucker and my kids.  Funny thing about that?  I don’t think I used a single one of their recipes.

This is another one that everyone in the family will eat.  Plus, as I mentioned above it is pretty quick to make- maybe 20 minutes to prep and cook total.  If you marinate the meat the night before it will be 5-10 minutes before your food is on the table!

Broiled Steak Bites

Ingredients:

2 lbs. sirloin steak

1/4 cup Worcestershire sauce

1 cup Italian salad dressing

2 tsp. Montreal steak seasoning

1 cup BBQ sauce

Directions:

  1. Cut sirloin in bite sized cubes
  2. Add next 4 ingredients and stir to combine
  3. Broil for 5-10 minutes on a foil lined broiler tray.

Notes:  I have found that there is tons of the marinade so if you want or need to increase the amount of meat you use you should be fine.  The recipe doesn’t call for the meat to be marinaded but it won’t hurt it if you choose to do so either; this was a recipe for a make ahead meal after all.  Also, feel free to use different marinades if this one doesn’t strike your fancy.  Cutting the meat up into bite sized pieces is what allows it to cook so quickly so once you’ve got that very important part down you can do whatever you want as far as seasonings and flavors.

Leave a Reply

