When Your Horoscope Tells You To Cheat (Or Stop Cheating)

Blast From the Past 23

March 2014

This is what the whore posted not too long ago:

Aries (March 21-April 19)
The battles you’ve been waging these last ten months have been worthy of you. They’ve tested your mettle and grown your courage. But I suspect that your relationship with these battles is due for a shift. In the future they may not serve you as well as they have up until now. At the very least, you will need to alter your strategy and tactics. It’s also possible that now is the time to leave them behind entirely — to graduate from them and search for a new cause that will activate the next phase of your evolution as an enlightened warrior. What do you think?

She then says: I think it’s time to give them up entirely.

I immediately felt nauseous because I couldn’t help but feel she was talking about her affair with my husband. It leaves me wondering what is still going on. Is she still pining for him? Are they still in contact? Is this all a huge ruse to get me and the kids to our new state where he’ll then leave me for her? Or was she really that stupid that she thought he’d leave, so madly in love (BAER) that it’s still hard to imagine life without him, everything coming together so perfectly that she can’t give up on the fantasy?

I just find it fascinating that the horoscope speaks of her battles these last ten months and it’s been almost ten months exactly since they started up.

Editor’s Note: Well, she finally got him.  I wonder how she likes being his caretaker.  I wonder if his “PTSD” is as charming now as it was when she thought she would swoop in and rescue him.  I wonder if he is still her Prince Charming, her knight in shining armor, now that he’s unemployed and he’s going to be looking to her to help him pay the bills. If she truly does have a savior complex (and my mother doubts this) she is definitely getting her money’s worth. Did all those early battles prepare her for this?

Also, I should have filed this under Signs From the Universe and paid attention just a little more closely.  Who am I kidding?  I should have just kicked his worthless ass out!  She’s pining for him.  He was probably pining for her.  And still I agreed to move.

 

3 thoughts on “When Your Horoscope Tells You To Cheat (Or Stop Cheating)

  1. Wouldn’t it be amazing if someone actually pined like this for *us*? I mean come on! I would love to have someone completely dedicated and 100% for me. We’re just the schmucks who happened to do the pining and dedication, only to get a kick in the teeth.

    Liked by 3 people

    1. I get what you are saying but I think I would take simply being loved and treated well over being pined for. I don’t think what these two yahoos have is healthy at all. I don’t need some pining obsession; I need someone who will be loyal and trustworthy, someone who enjoys doing nice things for me and who will appreciate it when I go that extra mile for him.

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

