Are Emotional Affairs Harmless?

It’s going to be hard to top yesterday’s entry so I’m not even going to try. I’m too busy still going through everything.  Luckily, I think I’m down to the basement now. Once I get that cleared out I can start pricing things. In the meantime, enjoy this Blast From the Past.

Blast From the Past 26

March 2014

Sometimes I wonder if I’m making a bigger deal out of this than need be and then I see something like this and I realize I’m not crazy, nor am I making a mountain out of a molehill: Some argue that an emotional affair is harmless because it is more of a casual relationship than traditional cheating; however, the intimate nature of the communication, plus the emotional investment made by the people involved, places an emotional affair on the same level or worse as traditional cheating.

It is much more dangerous for a marriage should your spouse connect with someone emotionally than physically. Anyone who finds himself or herself drawn to another person on an emotional level should consider the possible consequences of such an affair. Emotional affairs are just as likely to lead to divorce and physical affairs.

THANK YOU! Just because he swears there was no sex, not even a single meeting in person, doesn’t mean it wasn’t wrong. It doesn’t mean it wasn’t serious or didn’t threaten our marriage. There are some days I wish he had just fucked the bitch. But no, they loooovvvved one another. They were going to get married. They were planning a future. Yeah, definitely think I would have preferred if he were just fucking her.

Editor’s Note:  The funny thing is I’m a hell of a lot less upset this time around.  I really don’t care that he’s fucking her. Don’t get me wrong.  I whole-heartedly believe she’s a nasty ass whore but this hurts a lot less the second time around than when I was trying to reconcile. Maybe it’s acceptance.  Maybe it truly is a matter of being more devastated by the emotional shit instead of the physical.  I don’t really care.

 

3 thoughts on “Are Emotional Affairs Harmless?

  1. I would hate to sell stuff that I was attached to. I would always know I’m not getting what I paid for it, along with the fact I don’t want to sell it in the first place. If you don’t need the money, would it be easier just to give a bunch away? Goodwill can always use nice things.

    Like

    1. Oh I do need the money! I’ve been a stay at home wife and mom for 17 years. I’m not working so I’m living off of savings until I can find employment. And considering I’ve been out of the workforce all these years I’m not expecting to stumble into a fantastic paying job right away, even with a college degree. CF hasn’t paid a dime since May despite getting paid at least once in June. I guess it was more important for his mistress and her kids to keep their new standard of living than it was to send anything to his actual children.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

