When the Whore Steals Your In-Laws

Blast From the Past 51

June 2014

Hey, Harley, call your faux mother-in-law. She apparently misses having a daughter-in-law to talk to and I know how much you loooovvvve her and how badly you wanted that role. Go ahead and call her so she’ll stop focusing on me and trying to re-establish a relationship with me. This is your big chance. Oh, and she seems to be missing her grandchildren as well. You’ve got four and she accepts any and everybody that joins the family so you should take them on over with you. She loses two; she gains four. I think that’s a pretty fair trade. Net gain of two. And you thought you could take over my life anyway so why not have your kids take over the grandchildren role? I’m sure she doesn’t really care that it’s not my particular two. That big hour long drive won’t be too bad. Afterall, I did 7 1/2 hours with a two year old and a nursing 2 month old. And 25 hours with a 4 year old and a 6 year old. So you’ve got no excuse. Go gas up that car!

While you’re at it you should probably call your faux sister-in-law and make arrangements to get your kids over there. She’s been depressed over never seeing her niece or nephew again, so again, you could just substitute your four. I’m sure they’ll do nicely.

Hey, you helped create this clusterfuck. The least you could do is step up and fill in where I’ve stepped back. I mean, I did it all for you. The stepping back, that is. I stepped back because y’all wanted to be such a big part of each others lives. So step up! Jump in there! They’re your family now. Not just cousins but an honest to goodness mother-in-law, father-in-law and sister-in-law! And Jezebel just got herself a new husband and two new kids so you’ll get four new nieces and nephews! What are you waiting for? They’ve made it pretty damn clear you’re their choice so get in there. Make them happy. I’m never around and I doubt I ever will be around so you are absolutely free and clear. You wanted this and now you’ve got it. Time to start trekking on over to your new family. They’re counting on you, Harley.

Oh, and FYI, it’s not that I’m withholding the kids. I’m simply no longer willing to facilitate the visits. When I thought we actually had a relationship independent of Zack I was willing to take them. When I foolishly thought they genuinely liked/loved me, for me and not just because I was his current wife, I was willing to jump in the car and take them so they could see them, while their father stayed behind. Yes, dear Harley, I made a lot of solo trips so they could have time together because I loved them and thought of them as my family, too. I loved spending time with them and frequently would spend an entire week, sometimes two, with them while Zack stayed behind. Hell, I probably would have moved to his home state at one point. Now it’s been made very clear I am nothing. Zack is the main priority and if he says that you’re in and I’m out, then you’re in and I’m out and they won’t ever question it or defend me in any way. I do, however, realize it’s wrong to keep my kids away from that side of the family. I may be nothing but my children are, in fact, blood. So their father is free to take them any time he would like. They’re free to call, email, text, Facebook, Facetime, Instagram, Skype my kids. Hell, they’re even free to visit or arrange a visit for them out there. But they prefer that I do all the work and apparently they forgot to factor that in to the equation when they decided I was disposable and chose to support you, instead of me.

3 thoughts on “When the Whore Steals Your In-Laws

Leave a Reply

