What Are You Up To, Whore?

Blast From the Past 53

June 2014

The plot thickens! Maybe I’m not the reason for her lockdown. I went to copy her phone number and for some reason looked at the about page. No mention of being married to the Saint. I figure maybe she’s just deleted that part, or locked it up, like everything else. So, I go to his page to see if he still has her listed. Nope. And his profile picture, which was a picture of them on their wedding day, is down. And she’s not on his friends list. I do believe they are getting a divorce.

That was my other suspicion when she was never posting her profile picture. I don’t know why. Maybe because it was around the time their affair began. And I did notice that even though she tried really hard to show the world she was in this fantastic relationship he never said much in reply. Maybe he wasn’t a big Facebook person.

My guess would be that she ended it. I think she’s probably fucking around again. Is it with my husband? We are moving closer. Or maybe she’s fucking around again so he ended it. Or possibly he just couldn’t get over what she did. Anniversaries can be a tough time.

Any way you look at it it’s a huge mess. Two people decide to be selfish and put their wants and desires ahead of everyone else. And how does it end? Harley ends up divorced. I have no idea how her kids are taking it but I’m sure they’re not happy.

Zack keeps his wife but she’s always just a little suspicious. She’s estranged from his entire family. Well, not the sisters and brother he doesn’t see all that often. You know, the ones he didn’t confide in during his affair. His mom is hoping everything goes back to normal and doesn’t understand why it hasn’t. His sister is whining about never hearing from him and not getting to see his kids. He pulls the “poor pitiful me” act whenever he realizes his wife will listen politely to all the drama surrounding his family, but in the end she doesn’t really care because she’s written off his family.

I’d like to ask them both: Was it worth it?

Maybe I’ll find out in a few months when I discover she left her husband once we moved closer so they could continue their affair and make it legitimate. Maybe it never stopped and he’s just a very good liar. Maybe she’s there in the hotel room with him right now as he texts me and tells me how lonely he is. Playing me for a fool again just like he did all last summer. We’ll see. And if it turns out that’s what happened they will both quickly learn they fucked with the wrong person.
Added two days later: She’s also taken down all her pictures of him except their wedding picture. And one of her last entries which thanked him for running her a bath and doing all sorts of things for her, is also down.

October 2014: He has her back on his friends list.

Present Day Sam Says: Ah, the joys of playing detective. What does this mean? What does that mean? It means you should RUN! How ridiculous is it to be “researching” her Facebook page and trying to piece together the clues? Folks, if this is you, your marriage is probably beyond saving. RUN! I cannot stress it enough.

I don’t know why but I tend to give him the benefit of the doubt that things were truly over at this point. If they were still messing around at this point then what would have been the point in Tammy Faye urging her to call him? Regardless it’s interesting to look back and see what was written and compare that to how things ultimately shook out. He did take their affair to a physical level. It was much more convenient- no need to fly. He could easily make the drive. He is a liar. And a cheater. They both played me for a fool all summer long. Hell, I’d go so far as to say they’ve probably been having a great laugh at my expense this past summer as well.

Hopefully they’ll both be able to keep their sense of humor when he’s sitting in a jail cell. On the bright side they’ll have matching mug shots.

4 thoughts on “What Are You Up To, Whore?

    1. He owes me over $26,000 in spousal and child support. I have been patient in the hopes that he would pull himself together but he has done nothing. I’ve been told when they don’t pay their obligations they go to jail.

      Like

Leave a Reply

