Spitting Nails, Part 2

This could also be entitled, “The Perils of Facebook” or “Why No Contact Is Awesome”. Honestly, I do so much better when I know absolutely nothing about what he’s doing. To be clear, I don’t seek this out. I’d also like to point out that seeing as how he’s claiming PTSD and all sorts of mental problems it’s not in my best interest to hide my head in the sand. You would be amazed at how many people end up getting tripped up by Facebook. Nonetheless, he infuriates me with his bullshit and his total oblivion to all the destruction he has caused.

I told you all that Cousinfucker has his new profile picture up. It’s a picture of him and Harley the Whore. Apparently, he has chosen to make his page public so my mom (and my lawyer) can read his page. I’ve been told he’s getting many comments about how happy he looks, how they’re so happy for him, how happiness looks good on him. Puke. Nothing like being told I made him miserable. Gosh, looks like not only is Harley a whore she’s also a happiness fairy! Good to know, Cousinfucker; good to know.

Then I’m told the whole reason Cousinfucker was posing with the whore’s youngest son was because he went to school with him for show and tell! Yes, instead of lamenting the fact that his own children didn’t write him gushing letters of appreciation for his service he chose to go to show and tell on Veteran’s Day with a fucking kid that doesn’t belong to him. That child HAS a father. I couldn’t get him to regularly attend parent-teacher conferences with me. His own son couldn’t get him to drop him off at school because the carpool lane freaked him out. He threw a royal fit when he had to go grab a dollar gift for his daughter’s school Christmas party. But he can certainly rise to the occasion for the whore’s kid. Nice.

Finally, a friend of his sent me a message today. This is the guy that I talk to as well and have for several years. He did say he figured Cousinfucker was having a public pity party on Facebook but he felt duty-bound to pass along the message. He told me he wasn’t going to let CF know he had passed it along but he felt I should have it.

Keep in mind this message is written with good ol’ dad posing with the whore that he left his family for.

I want to wish my children a Happy Thanksgiving. It is doubtful that they will see this, but I wanted to express it anyway. I love you both immensely and miss you terribly. I hope you have a great Thanksgiving and always know that I love you like crazy. Nothing in the world can change the love I have for you.

What a load of shit! It starts out okay, I suppose.

I want to wish my children a Happy Thanksgiving.

It quickly veers into pity with that second sentence.

It is doubtful that they will see this, but I wanted to express it anyway.

Hey, why do you think they won’t see your wonderful sentiments, Cousinfucker? Could it be because you walked out of their lives without a backward glance? Could it be because you chose a whore and her four kids over your own flesh and blood? Could it possibly be because instead of wishing them a Happy Thanksgiving by sending them a card or calling them or even sending a text, you chose to post it publicly on Facebook?

That’s such a curious way to wish your children a Happy Thanksgiving and let them know how much you love and miss them. I don’t suppose you did that to garner pity, did you? Did you take that page right out of your mother’s book? She can’t interact with her grandkids unless it’s on a public stage. I see you’ve picked up that trick as well. Don’t bother to call. Don’t bother to text. Just post a bunch of self-pitying bullshit on Facebook so everyone can see how much you love and miss them. Bonus points- you may be able to convince people the entire reason you don’t have contact with them isn’t because of anything you may or may not have done but because I’m such a horrible bitch.

I love you both immensely and miss you terribly. I hope you have a great Thanksgiving and always know that I love you like crazy. Nothing in the world can change the love I have for you.

I appreciate the sentiment but I think we both know that a father who truly loves and misses his kids wouldn’t even dream of doing the things to them that you have. He wouldn’t drag them away from their friends and everything they love, dash their dreams, make them start all over, and then once they begin to rebuild their lives start cheating on their mother, forcing a divorce and yet more upheaval. He wouldn’t move out of the goddamn state he drug them to less than two years later, and he sure as shit wouldn’t move out without saying a fucking word to either of them. He wouldn’t force them to move out of their home, out of the state. He wouldn’t cost his daughter her driver’s license. He wouldn’t take away her great new life so he could get his dick sucked. He wouldn’t refuse to support them or be fine with them living in poverty. He wouldn’t play these stupid games with their mother because he would do the right thing. He wouldn’t let months go by without contacting them. You know what else he wouldn’t do? He wouldn’t post his fucking message on Facebook. He’d pick up a goddamn phone and actually talk to his fucking kids. If they don’t pick up leave a message! It’s a thing.

All that crap you just wrote? It’s all image management and self-pity. I’m just a poor man who loves his children unconditionally no matter how much they might reject me. Please Facebook friends, tell me how wonderful and noble I am. Tell me how my children will see the light one day. Tell me my mean, nasty wife won’t get away with turning them against me. Tell me what a wonderful father I am and how my kids are so lucky to have me.

So… I was just going to ignore this friend. Let’s call him Bob. I was just going to ignore Bob and all this bullshit but I was already in a shitty mood because of the court hearing and Cousinfucker’s request to modify his support. Quite honestly I’m tired of taking it on the chin and I’m tired of everyone acting like what he’s done is no big deal. I’m tired of his pity plays. Instead of ignoring it this time I replied.

I’m sure the four children he lives with appreciate the sentiment. I hope they see it and thank him appropriately although I’m not sure why he needs to post it on Facebook seeing as how he lives with them and sees them everyday.

Snarky? Yes. Did it feel good? You betcha!

13 thoughts on “Spitting Nails, Part 2

  1. Why can’t you just post on a common friend’s page that it has come to your attention that your stbx has wished a happy thanksgiving to the two children he abandoned and who receive no income from him. That you will not pass the message to them as they will be hurt all over again by a man who pretends to be a father. It would get back to him and his cronies.

    Like

    1. I could post it on my own page but I’m trying to keep my hands clean until after the divorce. Plus we have very few mutual friends seeing as how I’ve deleted most of his family. I don’t want to put the few I still like in an uncomfortable situation.

      Like

  2. What a shithead. Complete narcissistic asshole. That’s unbelievable. That goes for part 1 too. It’s tempting to just post all the shit you have on him on Facebook but remember to play it safe until you get through the divorce process.

    Like

  3. What a piece of….. GOD shit like this makes me crazy. My ex was a total asshole, but always played the victim. My dad was a master of guilt-trips. In general, I think men (not all, but most) are shit.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. So sorry that you were told about that but it is good ammo agInst him in future. Totally narcissistic pity-power-play. Are your children even friends with him on Facebook?! He’d delete the post quickly if your children replied 😉

    Like

    1. That is so true. The funny thing is his page is public. Anyone can comment on it. He would DIE if one of his kids actually replied and gave everyone the truth. Our son doesn’t have Facebook and our daughter has him blocked so I’m sure he feels safe to throw his pity party.

      Like

  5. What an actor this douchebag is! Whoa is me…bullshit! Be a man and a father and don’t throw yourself a pity party on FB. No one can keep a parent from their children without a good reason and any idiot who thinks he can’t see or talk to them, are idiots. He deserted them. What an asshole!
    So sorry. That would’ve gotten under my skin too.

    Like

  6. It is so hard to be the bigger person, isn’t it? When Whore #2 divorced my ex, she had her lawyer subpoena me to talk about what a lying, cheating, stealing asshat my ex is. I told the lawyer that I had no problem doing that, but that I would also testify that she had helped him be a lying, cheating, stealing piece of shit, and that prolly wouldn’t be helpful. Subpeona was pulled within minutes. They love to post how awful everyone else is to them on Facebook. Because it must be true. It was on Facebook. Idiots. Facebook is the land where you create the life you wish you owned. And it sounds like he’s done that.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

