I Survived Day One

I did it. I survived my day from Hell. I got up at 1:20 this morning. Yes, 1:20 a.m. A time of night when most people are sleeping. But not me! Oh no! I am bright eyed and bushy tailed at that hour.

I got up, went in to work at 2 a.m., worked until a little after 10, came home, ate some breakfast, threw a load of clothes into the washer, went to my second job at noon and worked until a little after 8 pm. I was proud of myself for getting through it and then realized I get to do it all over again tomorrow. I go in at 3 a.m., work until God knows when and then work noon-8 once again. And then get up and go in to work at 3 a.m. one more time. So we’ll see how well I do when I’ve pulled 2 sixteen hour days in a row. Thankfully I only work one job on Sunday and I should be done no later than 11 am.

My feet hurt, my body aches, and I am in total bitch mode right now. Seriously, I am so cranky. I could bitch slap a nun and wouldn’t feel a bit of remorse. I probably would when I’m no longer feeling so exhausted but right now… stay out of my way.

Aside from that I can say I did it. I was dreading it but I survived. I always do. I’m the total opposite of the soon to be ex. While he’s off crying, fucking his cousin and whining about his supposed PTSD I just worked a sixteen hour day. And unlike him I didn’t spend it playing Candy Crush or Angry Birds. I really really hate him. See? I told you I wasn’t a very nice person right about now.

I need to go to bed. I have to be to work in 6 hours. Hooray!

6 thoughts on “I Survived Day One

  1. You deserve to be bitchy and I definitely wouldn’t want to run into you tomorrow! Praying you make it through this and dont have to do it many more times. You deserve a break!

    Like

  2. It must be difficult to think of the future right now, but I want you to know that your kids will remember the effort you’re putting in. Trust me, my mom may not have been the best for us emotionally, and she may be a miserable bitch now, but she worked hard when I was a kid to be sure we had what we needed & a little more, while my dad quit working and left for the babysitter’s sister. (Not as bad as his cousin, but still – gross.) When Mom tried to get child support, he moved to a state that didn’t have a reciprocal agreement, and that was that. No money from Dad, and very little contact. But Mom was still there. I remember. My sister remembers. Yours will, too.
    ☀️

    Like

Leave a Reply

